Privacy Policy
Privacy Policy
Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

General
  • BALL ROOM by Room Concept Limited (“BALL ROOM”) pledges to meet and comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap.486 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (“Ordinance”). In doing so, BALL ROOM has committed itself to protect and keep in strict confidence any personal data (as defined below) collected.
  • This Statement is important and should be read thoroughly in order to understand the privacy policies of BALL ROOM in respect of any personal data it collects from you, as a data subject (as defined below).
  • BALL ROOM may amend, update, vary or add to this Statement from time to time without any prior notice as necessary and any revised Statement will be published on this website.
  • By accessing and using this BALL ROOM’s website and any of its pages, you are agreeing to the terms and conditions set out herein.
  • If there is any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.
Type of Personal Data
  • The term  “personal data”, wherever mentioned in this Statement, includes the following kind of information:
    • All the data which may be collected or held by BALL ROOM from time to time in connection with the registration or the use or continuation of provision of promotional information services, products and facilities, the following data relating to a data subject (including any updated data of any of the following data):
      • full name;
      • e-mail address;
      • telephone number;
      • information as referred to in the paragraphs below under ‘Cookies, Domain Names and IP Addresses’.
    • Information collected through computer technologies by third parties whom BALL ROOM works with to find out more about users of BALL ROOM’s website, including number of the visitors, behaviour and usage patterns, for more accurate reporting and to improve the effectiveness of marketing of BALL ROOM.
    • Other data collected from data subjects in the ordinary course of the continuation of the relationship between BALL ROOM and data subjects such as the followings:
      • when a data subject uses BALL ROOM’s website;
      • when a data subject register to conduct on-line booking system through any of BALL ROOM’s website;
      • when users submit to receive promotional newsletter through BALL ROOM’s website;
      • when a data subject makes a purchase or obtains a product or service introduced or referred to by BALL ROOM on its website (except for any online payment);
  • The term "data subject(s)", wherever mentioned in this Statement, includes the following categories of individuals:
    • Customers;
    • Users of BALL ROOM’s website; and
    • Users of services and products so forth provided by BALL ROOM or its partners.
  • For the avoidance of doubt, "data subjects" shall not include any incorporated bodies. The contents of this Statement shall apply to all data subjects and form part of any contracts for services that the data subjects have or may enter into with BALL ROOM from time to time. If there is any inconsistency or discrepancy between this Statement and the relevant contract, this Statement shall prevail insofar as it relates to the protection of the data subjects' personal data. Nothing in this Statement shall limit the rights of the data subjects under the Ordinance.
Cookies, Domain Names and IP Addresses
  • When you browse this website, your visit to this website may be recorded for analysis on visitor flow and general usage patterns analysis. Some of this information will be collected through the use of cookies (as defined below).
  • “Cookies” are small bits of information that are automatically stored in your computer hard drive which can be retrieved by this website.
  • Cookies can make the site more useful by storing information about your preferences on particular websites and thus enabling BALL ROOM as website owners to provide more useful features for its users. The information collected by cookies is anonymous aggregated research data, and contain no name or address information or any information that will enable anyone to contact you through telephone, e-mail or any other means. Most web browsers are initially set to accept cookies and if you would prefer, you can disable the functionality of cookies. However, by disabling cookies, you may not be able to take full advantage of BALL ROOM’s website.
  • Every time you log on to this website, BALL ROOM will, through its network servers, automatically collect your domain name and IP address for the purpose of verification and BALL ROOM will use such data for visitor flow statistical and data analysis.
Collection of Personal Data
  • From time to time, it is necessary for the data subjects to supply BALL ROOM with personal data in connection with the registration or the use or continuation of provision of promotional information services, products and facilities.
  • BALL ROOM may work with third parties that use applications or computer technologies to find out more about users of BALL ROOM’s website.
  • Failure to supply such personal data may result in BALL ROOM being unable to register and make a booking or use or continue the provision of promotional information services, products and facilities.
Protection of Children under the age of 18
  • Data subjects who are under the age of 18 must obtain permission from their parents or legal guardians before providing any personal data to BALL ROOM.
Purposes of Use of Personal Data Collected
  • The purposes for which the personal data relating to the data subjects may be used will vary depending on the nature of the data subjects' relationship with BALL ROOM, they may include the following:
    • assessing the merits and suitability of the data subjects as actual or potential applicants for services, products and facilities;
    • conducting statistical and data analysis;
    • allowing a booking, a purchase or an obtaining of a product or service introduced or referred to by BALL ROOM;
    • communicating with data subjects or its authorised;
    • enabling BALL ROOM to ensure smooth operation of the products, services and facilities provided to the data subjects, and to improve, optimize and configure the services for the data subjects;
    • researching and/or designing and/or implementing services, products and facilities;
    • marketing services, products and other subjects (please see further details related to ‘Direct Marketing’ below);
    • conducting, or allowing to be conducted, research on usage and activities on parts of BALL ROOM’s website including number of visitors, behaviour and usage patterns, for more accurate reporting and to improve the effectiveness of marketing of BALL ROOM;
    • performing investigation or inquiry of any illegal conduct;
    • complying with obligations, requirements, arrangements or procedures that apply to BALL ROOM or that it is expected to comply according to:
      • any law binding or applying to it within the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Hong Kong”) existing currently and in the future;
      • any guidelines or guidance given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies within Hong Kong existing currently and in the future; and
      • any contractual obligations or other commitment applying to it under any contractual arrangement BALL ROOM has with its agent, representative, contractor, business partner or other third party which BALL ROOM has entered into a contractual relationship with;
    • maintaining an usage or purchase history or pattern of data subjects for BALL ROOM to evaluate into future opportunity in education products, services and facilities; and
    • purposes incidental, associated or relating to any of the above items (a) to (k).
Transfer of Personal Data Collected
  • Personal data held by BALL ROOM relating to data subjects will be kept confidential but BALL ROOM may provide and disclose (as defined in the Ordinance) such personal data to the following parties for the purposes set out in the previous paragraph:
    • any agent, contractor, business partner or other third party which BALL ROOM works together with in its provision of such service, product or facility, wherever situated;
    • any party that a data subject has initiated a business transaction with or will make a payment to or through;
    • any party to whom BALL ROOM is under an obligation or otherwise required to make disclosure under the requirements of any law binding or applying to it within or outside Hong Kong, or any disclosure under and for the purposes of any guidelines or guidance given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies with which BALL ROOM is expected to comply, or any disclosure pursuant to any contractual or other commitment of BALL ROOM, all of which are within Hong Kong and may be existing currently and in the future;
    • such party as authorized to receive a response from BALL ROOM in accordance with Part V of the Ordinance; and
Storage of Personal Data and Security
  • All personal data collected from data subjects will be stored in secure servers of BALL ROOM in order to prevent any unauthorized or accidental access, processing or erasure.
  • BALL ROOM maintains this commitment to data security by implementing appropriate physical, electronic and managerial measures to safeguard and secure personal data.
  • BALL ROOM will take all practical steps to ensure that personal data will not be kept longer than necessary and BALL ROOM will comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements of Hong Kong concerning the retention of personal data.
  • While BALL ROOM does everything it can to protect personal data from unauthorized use, processing and disclosure, data subjects should take precaution not to share, provide or facilitate unauthorized use of an unique personal information assigned by BALL ROOM or allow access or use of it by others. If, in the unlikely event, unauthorized transactions have been discovered through no fraud, fault or negligence on the part of data subjects, the data subjects should inform BALL ROOM immediately.
Direct Marketing
  • BALL ROOM intends to use the data subject's data in direct marketing and BALL ROOM requires the data subject's consent (which includes an indication of no objection) for that purpose.
  • The specific requirement regarding data subject's consent (which includes an indication of no objection) under Part VIA of the Ordinance shall take effect on 1st April 2013. In this connection, please note that:
    • the name, contact details, product and services portfolio information, usage pattern and demographic data of the data subject held by BALL ROOM from time to time may be used by BALL ROOM in direct marketing and the following classes of services, products and subjects may be marketed:
      • services, products and facilities;
      • co-branding partners of BALL ROOM for a particular service, product or facility which can be found on BALL ROOM’s website as the case may be; and
    • other than marketing the above services, products and subjects itself, BALL ROOM does not intend to provide any personal data to all or any of the persons described in paragraph 18 for use by them in direct marketing, and BALL ROOM requires the data subject’s written consent (which includes an indication of no objection) for that purpose.
  • If a data subject does not wish to receive any marketing and other promotional materials from BALL ROOM, a data subject can always have an opportunity to opt-out by phone to 5405 4594 or by mail sent to Flat C1, 12/F, Wing Hing Industrial Building, 14 Hing Yip Street, Kung Tong. BALL ROOM will then, at no cost to the data subject, act on the request to opt-out within 14 days and ensure that the data subject will not included in future direct marketing promotions.
Rights of Access or Correction of Personal Data
  • In accordance with the terms of the Ordinance, BALL ROOM has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request. Any data access request must be made in writing and with completed form as prescribed under the Ordinance.
  • The persons to whom requests for access to data or correction of data or for information regarding policies and practices and kinds of personal data held are to be addressed is as follows:
Data Protection Officer,
BALL ROOM by Room Concept Limited
Flat C1, 12/F, Wing Hing Industrial Building, 14 Hing Yip Street, Kung Tong, Kln
Last update: September 2019
A Professional Website Design Company

私隱政策聲明
私隱政策聲明
私隱政策聲明

私隱政策聲明

一般事項
  • BALL ROOM by Room Concept Limited(以下統稱為「BALL ROOM」) 承諾符合及遵守香港法例第 486 章《個人資料(私隱)條例》 (「私隱條例」)的規定。為履行此承諾,任何 BALL ROOM 已收集的個人資料(見定義如下)將予嚴謹保密及保護。
  • 本私隱政策聲明極其重要,閣下務必仔細閱讀,以了解 BALL ROOM 就向閣下身為資料當事人(見定義如下)收集其個人資料之有關私隱政策。
  • BALL ROOM 可不定時就本聲明作出適當的修改,更新,更改或添加。任何修訂後的聲明將在本網站公佈,恕不另行通知。
  • 透過瀏覽及使用本 BALL ROOM 網站和其網頁, 閣下即表示閣下同意本聲明所載的條款及條件。
  • 如本中文版本與其英文版本有任何差異, 應以本聲明的英文版本爲準。
個人資料類別
  • 「個人資料」一詞,不論於本聲明何處提及,包括以下為資料的類別:
    • BALL ROOM 不時就登記預約、或使用或延續提供優惠資訊服務、產品和設施,或持有的資料中,有關資料當事人的資料如下(包括任何下列資料之更新):
      • 全名;
      • 電郵地址;
      • 電話號碼;
      • 以下 ‘Cookies, 域名和 IP 地址’ 內所提及的資料。
    • 通過與 BALL ROOM 合作之第三者的電腦技術所收集到的資料,以了解更多有關 BALL ROOM 網站的用戶,包括訪問者的統計數字和使用狀況,讓 BALL ROOM 更準確地報告以及提高其推廣效益。
    • 其他 BALL ROOM 在正常業務運作中為延續與資料當事人的關係所收集的資料,例如:
      • 當資料當事人使用 BALL ROOM 網站;
      • 當資料當事人透過 BALL ROOM 網站登記預約服務;
      • 當資料當事人透過 BALL ROOM 網站確定接收優惠資訊;
      • 當資料當事人經 BALL ROOM 網站購買或獲取產品或服務(網上付款除外);
  • 「資料當事人」一詞,不論於本聲明何處提及,包括以下為個人的類別:
    • 顧客;
    • BALL ROOM 網站用戶;及
    • BALL ROOM 或其合作夥伴提供的服務及產品之使用者。
  • 為免疑問,「資料當事人」不包括任何法人團體。本聲明的內容適用於所有資料當事人,並構成其與 BALL ROOM 不時訂立或可能訂立的任何合約的一部分。若本聲明與有關合約存在任何差異或分歧,就有關保護資料當事人的個人資料而言概以本聲明為準。本聲明並不限制資料當事人在私隱條例下之權利。
Cookies, 域名和IP地址
  • 閣下到訪本網站時,網站會作記錄,以分析網站的訪客人數和一般使用狀況。其中部分資料將透過 cookies(見定義如下)方式收集。
  • 「Cookies」即載有小量資料的檔案,自動儲存於訪客本身電腦所安裝的互聯網瀏覽器,可供本網站日後檢索。
  • Cookies 讓本網站知道用戶對網頁的喜好,以便 BALL ROOM 日後為其用戶營造更理想的網上體驗。Cookies 收集的是不記名的集體統計資料,並不包括姓名、地址、及電話、電郵地址等個人聯絡資料。目前常見的瀏覽器版本均預設啟動 Cookies 的功能。如閣下想禁用 Cookies,可更改瀏覽器的設定,但更改後可能防礙進入本網站的某些部分。
  • 當閣下登錄到本網站,BALL ROOM 將通過其網絡服務器,自動收集閣下的域名和 IP 地址以作核實及供 BALL ROOM 就訪客流量統計和數據分析用途。
  • BALL ROOM 網站內含可聯繫到第三者營運的其他網站的連結,而每一連結網站均有不同的私隱守則。當閣下離開 BALL ROOM 的網站而登入其他網站時,應繼續提高警覺,並閱讀其他網站的私隱政策聲明。BALL ROOM 對閣下向第三者網站傳送或從第三者網站收到之個人資料不會作出任何監控。

個人資料之收集

  • 為登記預約,延續提供優惠資訊服務、產品和設施,資料當事人需要不時向 BALL ROOM 提供有關的個人資料。
  • BALL ROOM 亦可能會與使用應用程式或電腦技術以了解 BALL ROOM 網站用戶的第三者合作。
  • 若未能向 BALL ROOM 提供該等資料,可能會導致 BALL ROOM 無法登記預約,延續提供優惠資訊服務、產品和設施。
保護18歲以下的兒童之個人資料

  • 任何 18 歲以下的資料當事人必須於獲得其家長或法定監護人許可後方可向 BALL ROOM 提供其個人資料。
個人資料收集目的

  • 資料當事人之資料的用途將視乎其與 BALL ROOM 的關係性質有所不同,其中包括以下用途:
    • 評估資料當事人作為服務、產品及設施用戶的資格;
    • 進行統計和數據分析;
    • 允許預約、購買或獲取 BALL ROOM 推薦或推介的產品或服務;
    • 與資料當事人或其授權人聯絡;
    • 讓 BALL ROOM 確保其提供的服務、產品及設施運作暢順,並改善、優化和配置服務;
    • 進行研究調查和/或設計和/或實行有關的服務、產品及設施;
    • 為推廣服務、產品及其他標的(詳見下述’直接促銷’段);
    • 進行或允許進行有關 BALL ROOM 網站的使用及活動的研究,包括訪客流量和使用狀況,以便 BALL ROOM 日後為其用戶營造更理想的網上體驗;
    • 就任何非法行為進行調查或查詢;
    • 為符合根據下述適用於 BALL ROOM 之責任、規定或安排:
      • 在香港特別行政區(「香港」)之現有或將來對 BALL ROOM 具約束力或適用於 BALL ROOM 的任何法律;
      • 任何法定、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機構,或自律監管或行業團體所發出或提供之任何指引或指導;及
      • 任何 BALL ROOM 與其代理人、代表、承辦商、合作夥伴或其他與 BALL ROOM 簽訂合約的第三者現有或將來之任何合約承諾或其他承諾;
    • 保留資料當事人的使用或購買記錄或模式為 BALL ROOM 就未來教育產品、服務及設施的機會作評估之用;及
    • 與上述第(a)至(k)段有聯繫、有附帶性或有關的用途。
個人資料轉移

  • BALL ROOM 會對其持有的資料當事人資料保密,但 BALL ROOM 可能會把該等個人資料提供及披露(如私隱條例所定義) 給下述各方作先前一段列出的用途:
    • 任何代理人、承包商、合作夥伴或其他與 BALL ROOM 工作之第三者以提供其服務、產品或設施,不論其所在地;
    • 任何與資料當事人有業務交易的人士或資料當事人將予以付款的人士(或通過該人士進行付款);
    • BALL ROOM 在根據對其本身具約束力或適用的法例規定下之責任或其他原因而必須向該人作出披露,或按照及為實施由任何法定、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機構或自律監管或行業團體所提供或發出的指引或指導需預期向該人作出披露,或根據 BALL ROOM 的任何合約承諾或其他承諾而向該人作出任何披露之任何人士,該等人士可能處於香港及可能是現有或將來出現的任何人士;及
    • 根據私隱條例第 5 部所授權的接收人。
個人資料的保存及保安

  • 所有已收集的個人資料將被保存在 BALL ROOM 安全的伺服器以防止任何未經授權的或意外的查閱,處理或刪除。
  • 為致力保障資料安全,BALL ROOM 採取適當實質、電子以及管理措施,以保障閣下的個人資料安全。
  • BALL ROOM 將採取實際可行步驟,確保不會保留客戶的個人資料超過必需的時間,而 BALL ROOM 亦會遵守香港特別行政區一切有關保存個人身分資料的法例及監管規定。
  • BALL ROOM 會盡力保護個人資料免於未經授權的使用、處理和披露,資料當事人應採取預防措施,切勿讓他人知道閣下的個人資料,亦不要讓他人取得或使用此等資料。如不幸地閣下發現未經授權的交易而該交易非因閣下的欺詐行為、疏忽或過失,閣下有責任立即通知 BALL ROOM。
直接促銷

  • BALL ROOM 擬使用資料當事人的個人資料作直接促銷及 BALL ROOM 須為此目的取得資料當事人同意(包括資料當事人不反對之表示)。
  • 個人資料(私隱)條例第 VIA 部中關於資料當事人的同意(包括資料當事人不反對之表示)的特定要求於 2013 年 4 月 1 日起實施。因此,請注意以下:
    • BALL ROOM 持有有關資料當事人的全名、聯絡詳情、產品及服務信息、使用模式以及人口數據可不時被 BALL ROOM 用於直接促銷, 而以下服務、產品及標的類別可作推廣:
      • 服務、產品及設施;
      • 由 BALL ROOM 聯名合作夥伴提供並於 BALL ROOM 網站上公佈之服務、產品或設施;及
    • 除 BALL ROOM 自行推廣上述服務、產品及標的外,BALL ROOM 同時不會提供個人資料至上述第 19 段的所有或其中任何人士,藉以用於直接促銷上述服務、產品及標的,惟 BALL ROOM 須為此目的取得資料當事人同意(其中包括資料當事人不反對之表示)
  • 若資料當事人不願意收取任何由 BALL ROOM 發出的推廣或促銷資料,資料當事人可透過下述方式通知 BALL ROOM 以行使其不同意此安排的權利:電話( 電話號碼:5405 4594 )或郵寄( 地址:官塘興業街 14 號永興工業大廈 12 樓 C1 室 )。BALL ROOM 會於收到閣下的通知後 14 天內處理而不收取任何費用。
更改及確認個人資料
  • 根據私隱條例,BALL ROOM 有權就處理任何查閱資料的要求收取合理費用。任何查閱資料的要求必須以書面形式並按私隱條例規定的表格通知 BALL ROOM。
  • 任何關於查閱或改正資料,或索取關於資料政策及措施或 BALL ROOM 所持有的資料種類的要求,應向下列人士提出:
資料保護專員
BALL ROOM by Room Concept Limited
官塘興業街 14 號永興工業大廈 12 樓 C1 室
最後更新為:2019 年 9 月
A Professional Website Design Company